How science communicates

Cross-media science communication using the example of the Leibniz Centre for Agricultural Landscape Research (ZALF) e.V.

ZALF conducts research on the agriculture of the future, highlighting economic, ecological and socially sustainable aspects. In order to contribute to tackling global societal issues such as climate change, resource scarcity or the preservation of biodiversity, ZALF connects with stakeholders from science, politics and practice. ZALF stands for scientific excellence as well as social relevance and, according to its statutes, focuses on the communication of scientific findings to the affected population, experts and business circles.

We have been working with ZALF for many years. In addition to the relaunch of the website, a concept was jointly developed for the magazine »FELD« which presents ZALF's scientific findings in a very clear way and makes them accessible to a wider readership.

In 2019, the latest communication measure will be created as part of a holistic cross-media communication. Under the coordination of ZALF, the so-called online knowledge desk »querFELDein« is being created with eight different partners such as the Potsdam Institute for Climate Impact Research (PIK), the German Institute of Human Nutrition Potsdam-Rehbrücke (DIfE) and the Eberswalde University of Applied Sciences (HNEE). The website is intended to bundle facts, news and ideas on topics related to the agriculture of the future and to encourage dialogue on them.

The online knowledge centre is constantly being expanded to include multimedia content. The latest innovation is the new »querFELDein podcast«. ZALF is thus taking a further step in accordance with its statutes and assuming an active role in providing science communication with new formats and in involving further stakeholders and those affected in the scientific and social discourse.

https://quer-feld-ein.blog/
https://www.zalf.de

    Leistungen
  • User Experience Design
  • User Interface Design
  • Science Communication
  • Printdesign
  • Illustration
ZALF
Contact Person
Andreas Huthwelker
Managing Director
Chief Digital Officer
Write us an email
Next Project

Wie Wissenschaft kommuniziert

Crossmediale Wissenschaftskommunikation am Beispiel des Leibniz-Zentrum für Agrarlandschaftsforschung (ZALF) e.V.

Das ZALF erforscht zur Landwirtschaft der Zukunft und beleuchtet dabei sowohl ökonomische, ökologische und sozial nachhaltige Aspekte. Um einen Beitrag zur Bewältigung globaler gesellschaftlicher Themen wie Klimawandel, Ressourcenknappheit oder Erhalt der Biodiversität leisten zu können verbindet sich das ZALF mit Akteuren aus Wissenschaft, Politik und Praxis. Das ZALF steht für wissenschaftliche Exzellenz als auch für gesellschaftliche Relevanz und fokussiert sich laut Satzung auf die Vermittlung von wissenschaftlichen Erkenntnissen an betroffene Bevölkerungs-, Fach- und Wirtschaftskreise.

Mit dem ZALF verbindet uns eine langjährige Zusammenarbeit. Neben dem Relaunch der Website wurde gemeinsam ein Konzept für das Magazin »FELD« erarbeitet, das auf sehr anschauliche Weise wissenschaftliche Ergebnisse des ZALF aufbereitet und einer größeren Leserschaft zugänglich macht.

2019 entsteht die jüngste Kommunikationsmaßnahme im Rahmen einer ganzheitlichen crossmedialen Kommunikation. Unter der Koordination des ZALF entsteht mit acht unterschiedlichen Partnern wie dem Potsdam-Institut für Klimafolgenforschung (PIK), dem Deutsches Institut für Ernährungsforschung Potsdam-Rehbrücke (DIfE) oder der Hochschule für nachhaltige Entwicklung Eberswalde (HNEE) die sog. Online-Wissensthek »querFELDein«. Auf der Webpräsenz sollen Fakten, News und Ideen rund um Themen der Landwirtschaft der Zukunft gebündelt und zum Dialog darüber angeregt werden.

Die Online-Wissensthek wird dabei stetig auch um multimediale inhaltliche Angebote ausgebaut. Die jüngste Neuerung stellt dabei der neue »querFELDein-Podcast« dar. Das ZALF geht somit einen weiteren Schritt gemäß der Satzung und nimmt eine aktive Rolle ein, um Wissenschaftskommunikation mit neuen Formaten zu versehen und um weitere Beteiligte und Betroffene in den wissenschaftlichen und gesellschaftlichen Diskurs miteinzubeziehen.

https://quer-feld-ein.blog/
https://www.zalf.de

    Leistungen
  • User Experience Design
  • User Interface Design
  • Wissenschaftskommunikation
  • Printdesign
  • Illustration
ZALF
Ansprechpartner/-in
Andreas Huthwelker
Geschäftsführer
Lead Strategieberater
E-Mail
schreiben
Weitere Projekte