Timeless and authentic

The new design of the Völkerrechtsblog

The Völkerrechtsblog is an academic blog on all questions of international law and international legal thought. It was created in 2014 out of the firm conviction that academic discourse must include voices from all regions of the world, which is why all content on the Völkerrechtsblog is 'open access'.

Together with the editors of the Max Planck Institute for Comparative Public Law and International Law and a selected peer group consisting of international authors of the blog, we developed a modern and timeless as well as reader-friendly blog design with a strong focus on interactive user experience. 

We also wanted to express the theme of 'Open Access' visually, so that the design of the blog would authentically carry the content. We therefore decided on a prominent use of the classic RGB blue as the primary colour of the corporate design, which was often used as a mark-up colour for links in the early days of the internet. With this, we connect the idea of the blog to create an open discourse on the topic of international law and link this with the basic idea of the internet to provide everyone in the world with barrier-free access to all information.

    Leistungen
  • Corporate Design
  • Web Design UI/UX (User Interface und User Experience Design)
  • Frontend and Backend Development
Website Design Desktop Ansicht View
Corporate Design
Responsive und mobile Design
Contact Person
Andreas Huthwelker
Managing Director
Chief Digital Officer
Write us an email
Next Project

Zeitlos und authentisch

Das neue Design des Völkerrechtsblogs

Der Völkerrechtsblog ist ein wissenschaftlicher Blog zu allen Fragen des Völkerrechts und des Völkerrechtsdenkens. Er entstand 2014 aus der festen Überzeugung, dass der wissenschaftliche Diskurs Stimmen aus allen Weltregionen einbeziehen muss, daher sind alle Inhalte des Völkerrechtsblog ,Open Access'.

Gemeinsam mit den Redakteur:innen des Max-Planck-Institut für ausländisches öffentliches Recht und Völkerrecht und einer ausgewählten Peer-Group, bestehend aus internationalen Autor:innen des Blogs, entwickelten wir ein modernes und zeitloses sowie leserfreundliches Blog Design mit einem starken Fokus auf interaktive User Experience. 

Zudem wollten wir das Thema ‚Open Access‘ auch visuell ausdrücken, damit das Design des Blogs den Content authentisch trägt. Wir haben uns daher als Primärfarbe des Corporate Designs für einen prominenten Einsatz des klassischen RGB-Blaus entschieden, welches zu Beginn des Internets oft als Auszeichnungsfarbe für Links verwendet wurde. Wir verbinden damit die Idee des Blogs, einen offenen Diskurs zum Thema Völkerrecht zu schaffen und verbinden dies mit dem Grundgedanken des Internets, jedem auf der Welt einen barrierefreien Zugang zu allen Informationen zu ermöglichen.

    Leistungen
  • Corporate Design
  • Webdesign UI/UX (User Interface und User Experience Design)
  • Frontend und Backend Development
Website Design Desktop Ansicht View
Corporate Design
Responsive und mobile Design
Ansprechpartner/-in
Andreas Huthwelker
Geschäftsführer
Chief Digital Officer
E-Mail
schreiben
Weitere Projekte