Reshaping the Future of Finance Together

Brand Strategy and Brand Design for finleap GmbH

finleap is Europe's leading Fintech ecosystem with headquarters in Berlin and offices in Hamburg, Milan, Madrid and Paris. finleap offers Fintech SaaS solutions for various companies and builds independent Fintech companies. finleap was founded in 2014 and has already developed 18 companies with its infrastructure and added others to its ecosystem through acquisitions.

    Leistungen
  • Corporate Design
  • Employer Branding
  • Brand Strategy
  • Purpose, Mission, Vision
  • User Interface Design
  • User Experience Design

Strategy Process

We were commissioned by finleap as consultants to accompany, moderate and implement a rebranding process for the company. The central goal behind the further development of the brand strategy and design was to strengthen the perception of finleap as an attractive employer brand and to further increase the loyalty of various stakeholders such as customers, partners and employees to the brand.

 

Further Development of the Brand Designs

The rebranding process was based on a close exchange and direct involvement of the various stakeholders through qualitative interviews and workshops during finleap’s brand development process. During the redesign of the corporate design, we cooperated cocreatively with finleap’s marketing and design department in a close exchange and directly involved them in the development process in the form of workshops.

Based on the claim “Reshaping Finance Together”, we developed a new brand design based on the metaphor of a “digital swarm”, which allows a simplified representation of finleap’s ecosystem. Rectangular elements that interlock subtly create a language of form reminiscent of pixels. The image of the swarm is also semantically linked to the slightly revised logo and the dolphin appearing in it.

A contemporary spectrum of secondary colours references brand values such as “diversity”. The pictorial language creates a high-quality impression through its two-tone nature and motifs that quote the leitmotif “water” can be used as abstract symbolic images for finleap’s complex themes around the digitalisation of finance

Adaptation on Website and Trade Fair Presence

We also worked together with the internal marketing and design department of finleap to transfer the new design elements and the new strategy to the central applications of finleap’s brand communication. We focused on the new concept and design of finleap’s website and the company’s presence at trade fairs. Based on a clear understanding of the user, the website reduces content, functions and design elements to the essentials and thus significantly simplifies the user interface.

The result of the cooperation with finleap is a new brand strategy and a refreshed brand design for the European Fintech pioneer, which was received enthusiastically internally and can be transferred independently to further measures by finleap with the help of an expandable style guide. The success of the new branding concept is reflected in numerous positive statements from customers and partners.

Ansprechpartner/-in
Christian Schlimok
Geschäftsführer
Director Strategy Consulting
E-Mail
schreiben
    Partner/-innen
  • AgenturWebfox GmbH
    Technical implementation for TYPO3 and WordPress
Weitere Projekte

Reshaping the Future of Finance Together

Markenstrategie und Markendesign für die finleap GmbH

finleap ist Europas führendes Fintech-Ökosystem mit Sitz in Berlin und Büros in Hamburg, Mailand, Madrid und Paris. finleap bietet Fintech-SaaS-Lösungen für verschiedene Unternehmen an und baut eigenständige Fintech-Unternehmen. finleap wurde 2014 gegründet und hat bereits 18 Unternehmen mit seiner Infrastruktur entwickelt und weitere durch Akquisitionen in sein Ökosystem aufgenommen.

    Leistungen
  • Corporate Design
  • Employer Branding
  • Markenstrategie
  • Purpose, Mission, Vision
  • User Interface Design
  • User Experience Design

Strategieprozess

Wir wurden von finleap als Berater*innen zur Begleitung, Moderation und Umsetzung eines Rebranding-Prozess für die Gesellschaft beauftragt. Zentrales Ziel hinter der Weiterentwicklung von Markenstrategie und -design war es, die Wahrnehmung von finleap als attraktiver Arbeitgebermarke zu stärken und die Loyalität unterschiedlicher Stakeholder*innen wie Kund*innen, Partner*innen und Mitarbeiter*innen zur Marke weiter zu erhöhen.

 

Weiterentwicklung des Markendesigns

Der Rebranding-Prozess basierte auf einem engen Austausch und der direkten Einbindung der unterschiedlichen Stakeholder durch qualitative Interviews und Workshops in den Markenentwicklungsprozess von finleap. Bei der Überarbeitung des Corporate Designs haben wir im engen Austausch mit der Marketing- und Designabteilung von finleap kokreativ zusammengearbeitet und diese in Form von Workshops direkt in den Entwicklungsprozess eingebunden.

Auf Basis des Claims »Reshaping Finance Together« haben wir ein neues Markendesign entwickelt, das auf der Metapher eines »digitalen Schwarms« basiert und eine vereinfachte Darstellung des Ökosystems von finleap ermöglicht. Rechteckige Elemente, die ineinandergreifen erzeugen subtil eine Formsprache, die an Pixel erinnert. Das Bild des Schwarms verbindet sich semantisch auch mit dem leicht überarbeiteten Logo und dem darin auftauchenden Delphin.

Durch ein zeitgenössisches Spektrum an Sekundärfarben werden Markenwerte wie »Vielfalt« referenziert. Die Bildsprache erzeugt durch ihre Zweifarbigkeit eine hochwertige Anmutung und Motive, die das Leitmotiv »Wasser« zitieren, können als abstrahierte Symbolbilder für die komplexen Themen von finleap rund um die Digitalisierung des Finanzwesens genutzt werden.

Adaption auf Website und Messeauftritt

An der Übertragung der neuen Designelemente und der neuen Strategie auf die zentrale Anwendungen der Markenkommunikation von finleap haben wir auch gemeinsam mit der internen Marketing- und Designabteilung gearbeitet. Wir haben uns dabei auf die Neukonzeption und Gestaltung der Website von finleap und den Messeauftritt fokussiert. Die Website reduziert auf Basis eines klaren Verständnis der User*innen Inhalte, Funktionen und Designelemente auf das Wesentliche und vereinfacht so die Benutzerführung deutlich.

Das Resultat der Zusammenarbeit mit finleap ist eine neue Markenstrategie und ein aufgefrischtes Markendesign für den europäischen Fintech-Vorreiter, das intern begeistert aufgenommen wurde und von finleap mit Hilfe eines erweiterbaren Styleguides eigenständig auf weitere Maßnahmen übertragen werden kann. Der Erfolg des neuen Brandingkonzepts äußert sich in zahlreichen positiven Statements von Kunden*innen und Partner*innen.

Ansprechpartner/-in
Christian Schlimok
Geschäftsführer
Lead Strategieberater
E-Mail
schreiben
    Partner/-innen
  • AgenturWebfox GmbH
    Technische Umsetzung für TYPO3 und WordPress
Weitere Projekte