Making science tangible and understandable

The Brand Image of the Leibniz Association

The Leibniz Association is one of the four largest research organisations in Germany and connects over 95 independent institutes that work on solving social, economic and ecological questions of our time.

We have been in charge of the association's cross-media external communication since the theme year »the best of possible worlds« in 2016. The design of this theme year gave rise to a collaboration that continues to this day.

In the sense of a holistic brand presence, we realise a wide variety of media and formats for the Leibniz Association, from event design to the website to film clips.

The central design element is the key visual, which consists of four movable »monads« and represents the thematic clusters of the Association.

With the new external appearance, the Leibniz Association achieves its central goal - a higher identification of the individual institutes with the umbrella organisation and a stronger perception among the general public.

    Leistungen
  • Exhibition Design
  • Corporate Design
  • Frontend Development
  • Illustration
  • Printdesign
  • User Experience Design
  • User Interface Design
  • Video Content
  • Science Communication
Detail from the Leibniz Magazine

The Web Presence

The design of the website pursues the claim of lively content transfer. In addition to a scientific specialist audience, the new website is intended to address users with a scientific interest in equal measure.

In order to make science tangible and understandable and to visualize this complexity of topics with aesthetic ease and to whet the appetite for more, this was also one of the requirements that must be reflected in the redesign of the website. Because Science is anything but a dry matter.

Website
Responsives Design der Website (Tablet)
Responsives Design der Website (Smartphone)
Contact Person
Andreas Huthwelker
Managing Director
Chief Digital Officer
Write us an email
    Partners
  • Lu Nelson
    Frontend Architecture
  • DMK E-BUSINESS GmbH
    Technical implementation for TYPO3
Next Project

Wissenschaft greifbar und begreifbar machen

Der Markenauftritt der Leibniz-Gemeinschaft

Die Leibniz-Gemeinschaft ist eine der vier größten Forschungsorganisationen Deutschlands und verbindet über 95 eigenständige Institute, die sich damit beschäftigen, gesellschaftliche, wirtschaftliche und ökologische Fragen unserer Zeit zu lösen.

Wir betreuen die crossmediale Außenkommunikation der Gemeinschaft seit dem Themenjahr »die beste der möglichen Welten« 2016. Aus der Gestaltung dieses Themenjahres ging eine bis heute andauernde Zusammenarbeit hervor.

Im Sinne eines ganzheitlichen Markenauftritts realisieren wir vom Veranstaltungsdesign über die Website bis hin zu Filmclips unterschiedlichste Medien und Formate für die Leibniz-Gemeinschaft.

Zentrales Gestaltungselement ist das Keyvisual, das aus vier beweglichen »Monaden« besteht und die Themencluster der Gemeinschaft repräsentiert.

Mit dem neuen Außenauftritt erreicht die Leibniz-Gemeinschaft ihr zentrales Ziel – eine höhere Identifikation der einzelnen Institute mit der Dachgesellschaft und eine stärkere Wahrnehmung in der breiten Öffentlichkeit.

    Leistungen
  • Ausstellungsdesign
  • Corporate Design
  • Frontend Development
  • Illustration
  • Printdesign
  • User Experience Design
  • User Interface Design
  • Video Content
  • Wissenschaftskommunikation
Detail aus Leibniz Magazin

Der Webauftritt

Die Gestaltung der Website verfolgt den Anspruch lebendiger Inhaltsvermittlung. Neben einem wissenschaftlichem Fachpublikum sollen gleichermaßen wissenschaftlich interessierte Nutzer*innen über die neue Website angesprochen werden.

Wissenschaft greifbar und begreifbar machen und diese Themenkomplexität mit ästhetischer Leichtigkeit zu visualisieren und Appetit auf mehr zu machen, das war einer der Ansprüche, der sich auch in der Neugestaltung der Website widerfinden soll. Denn Wissenschaft ist alles andere als trockene Materie.

Website
Responsives Design der Website (Tablet)
Responsives Design der Website (Smartphone)
Ansprechpartner/-in
Andreas Huthwelker
Geschäftsführer
Lead Strategieberater
E-Mail
schreiben
    Partner/-innen
  • Lu Nelson
    Frontend Architecture
  • DMK E-BUSINESS GmbH
    Technische Umsetzung für TYPO3
Weitere Projekte